Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 South Korea 9th-25th February

  • Host Nation South Korea
  • Sports 7
  • Duration 9th-25th February
  • Competition Venues 13
  • Competing Athletes 2500
  • Competing Nations 90

PyeongChang 2018


About Games

The 2018 Winter Olympics, officially known as the XXIII Olympic Winter Games is a winter multi-sport event scheduled to take place in Pyeongchang, South Korea, between 9-25 February 2018.

15 winter sport disciplines, organized as 7 Olympic sports, are scheduled in the 2018 Winter Olympics program. The 3 skating sports disciplines are figure skating,speed skating, and short track speed skating. The 6 skiing sport disciplines are alpine, cross-country skiing, freestyle, Nordic combined, ski jumping and snowboarding. The 2 bobsleigh sports disciplines are bobsleigh and skeleton. The other four sports are biathlon, curling, ice hockey, and luge.